Orthopaedic Implants Section at Annual Meeting

Home/Orthopaedic Implants Section at Annual Meeting
Orthopaedic Implants Section at Annual Meeting 2017-04-12T20:07:06+00:00

Meeting Organizers

Dennis Janssen, PhD, Research & Education Chair
Kenneth Mann, PhD, Chair Elect
Heidi-Lynn Ploeg, PhD, Member-at-Large
Chris Roche, MSE, MBA, Member-at-Large
Harry van Lenthe, PhD, Treasurer
Nico Verdonschot, PhD, Chair
Peter Walker, PhD, Member-at-Large
Janie Wilson, PhD, Membership Chair
Markus Wimmer, PhD, Secretary 

The first annual section meeting included presentations on total knee replacement (TKR) from,

  • Darryl D’Lima, MD, PhD (Scripps Clinic)
  • Scott Lovald, PhD, MBA, PE (Exponent)
  • Kenneth Mann, PhD, SUNY Upstate Medical University
  • William Mihalko, MD, PhD (University of Tennessee Health Science Center)
  • Christopher Roche, MSE, MBA, Exactech, Inc.
  • Peter Walker, PhD, New York University-Hospital for Joint Diseases

Joshua J. Jacobs, MD (Rush University Medical Center and Tim Wright, PhD (Hospital for Special Surgery) served as meeting moderators and led discussions. Section Officers also introduced the new section with an engaging open discussion with attendees.

Be on the lookout for more information about the 2018 Section Meeting in New Orleans, Louisiana.


Meeting Agenda
Powered by AmericanEagle.com