The International Combined Orthopaedic Research Societies (ICORS) held our 2nd International meeting in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, June 19 – 22, 2019. The meeting was hosted by ICORS member society the Canadian Orthopaedic Research Society in conjunction with the Canadian Orthopaedic Association. Over 500 people from more than 35 countries participated in the meeting that included scientific sessions, workshops, and discussion.

As part of the ICORS global mission to promote the advancement of learning, scholarship, and excellence, the ICORS Fellow of International Orthopaedic Research (FIOR) was established. The first fellows were inducted in 2016 in China, with the most recent inducted in Montreal.

Fellows have been selected to be recognized with the honorary status of Fellow of International Orthopaedic Research (FIOR) of the ICORS International College of Fellows. Fellows selected display a status of excellent professional standing and high achievements in the field of orthopaedic research.

We congratulate all the 2019 Fellows inducted in Montreal!

Professor Eng Hin Lee, MD (W. Ont), FRCS(C), FRCS (Edin), FRCS (Glas), FAMS (Sing)
Dato’ Dr. KS Sivananthan, MBBS, MCh (Ortho), FRCS

Gerald Atkins, PhD
Jillian Cornish, PhD
John Costi, PhD
David Haynes, PhD
Jiake Xu, MD, PhD
Hala Zreiqat, PhD

George Bentley, MD, PhD
Trish Dolan, BSc, PhD
Sabina Gheduzzi, PhD
Cathy Holt, PhD
John Kenwright
David Marsh, MBBCh, MA, MD, FRCS
Andrew McCaskie, MD
Richard Oreffo, MD, PhD
Brigitte Scammell, MD, PhD
Mark Wilkinson, MD, PhD

John Antoniou, MD, PhD, FRCSC
Frank Beier, PhD
Paul Beaulé, MD, FRCSC
Richard Cruess, MD, FRCS(C), FRS(C), OQ, CC
Jeffrey Dixon, DDS, PhD
Caroline Hoemann, PhD
Rita Kandel, MD, FRCPC
Sheila Laverty, DVM, DACVS, DECVS
John Matyas, PhD
Robert McCormack, MD, FRCSC Dip Sport Med
Fackson Mwale, PhD
Cari Whyne, PhD
Janie Wilson, PhD
Albert Yee, MD, MSc, FRCSC

Professor Yue Ding, MD, PhD
Professor Hongbin Lu, MD, PhD
Professor Guozhi Xiao, PhD
Professor Xiaoling Zhang, MD, PhD
Professor Zezhang Zhu, MD, PhD

Richie Gill, PhD
Thomas Grupp, PhD
Catherine van der Straten, MD, PhD

Professor Masao Akagi, MD
Professor Toru Akiyama, MD
Professor Muneaki Ishijima, MD
Professor Hiromu Ito, MD
Professor Takashi Kaito, MD
Professor Morio Matsumoto, MD
Professor Jun Nishida, MD
Professor Akihiro Sudo, MD
Professor Jun Takahashi, MD
Professor Masato Takao, MD
Professor Nobuhiro Tanaka, MD
Professor Yuji Uchio, MD
Professor Masashi Yamazaki, MD
Professor Atsushi Yokota, MD

Professor Gun-Il Im, MD, PhD
Professor Hee Joong Kim, MD, PhD

Joan Bechtold, PhD
Bruce Beynnon, PhD
Mary Goldring, PhD
Clark Hung, PhD
James Iatridis, PhD
Qin Ling, PhD
Gloria Matthews, DVM, PhD
Robert Mauck, PhD
Robin Queen, PhD
Clare Rimnac, PhD
Linda Sandell, PhD
Stavros Thomopoulos, PhD

Professor Chih-Hung Chang, MD, PhD
Professor Chih-Hwa Chen, MD