ORS Meniscus Section Awards

/ORS Meniscus Section Awards
ORS Meniscus Section Awards 2017-04-12T17:07:31+00:00

ORS Meniscus Section Leadership with 2017 ORS Meniscus Section Member Poster and Podium Award Winners. All award recipients were recognized at the 2016 Research Highlights Session on Wednesday, March 22, 2017.

Congratulations to the 2017 ORS Meniscus Section Member Poster and Podium Award Winners!
The ORS Meniscus Section Member Poster and Podium Awards recognize section members for their excellent research related to the meniscus.  Congratulations to all award finalists and winners for 2017!

Section Member Podium Awards

1st Place

Chang Lee, PhD
Solaiman Tarafder, Joseph Gulko, Abrar A. Nadroo, Daniel H. Kim, Andy Sim, Shawn F. Gutman, Chang H. Lee. Columbia University, New York, NY

Avascular Meniscus Healing by Stem Cell Recruitment: Effect of Dose and Release Rate of CTGF and TGFβ3

2nd Place

Mary Clare McCorry, MS
Mary Clare McCorry, Logan Northcutt, Lawrence J. Bonassar. Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, Morehouse College, Atlanta, GA

Effect of Glucose Concentration on Fiber Formation in Tissue Engineered Menisci

Section Member Poster Awards

1st Place

Betty Liu
Betty Liu, Adam Goode, Teralyn E. Carter, Gangadhar M. Utturkar, Janet L. Huebner, Dean C. Taylor, Claude T. Moorman III, William E. Garrett, Virginia B. Kraus, Farshid Guilak, Louis E. DeFrate, Amy L. McNulty. Duke University Medical Center, Durham, NC, Washington University and Shriners Hospitals for Children – St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Matrix Metalloproteinase Activity and Prostaglandin E2 are Elevated in the Synovial Fluid of Meniscus Tear Patients

2nd Place

Ziad Abusara, PhD
Ziad Abusara, Stephen Andrews, Markus Kossel, Walter Herzog. University of Calgary, Calgary, AB, Canada, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB, Canada

Menisci Prevent Cell Death In Intact And Damaged Articular Cartilage

Names in bold denote ORS Meniscus Section Members.

2018 Meniscus Section Member Poster and Podium Awards
More information about the 2018 Meniscus Section Member Poster and Podium Awards coming soon.


Bailey McMurray, ORS Section Staff Liaison

Mary Jo Heflin, ORS Education Manager

Powered by AmericanEagle.com