ORS/OREF Distinguished Investigator Award

/ORS/OREF Distinguished Investigator Award
ORS/OREF Distinguished Investigator Award 2018-04-18T16:40:11+00:00


The recipient will be chosen by an award committee comprised of representatives from the ORS and the OREF based on the following criteria:

  • Significant contributions to the field of orthopaedic research
  • Demonstrated leadership in the field of orthopaedic research
  • Demonstrated mentorship in the field of orthopaedic research
  • Significant career achievement and a record of innovative research
  • Service to the ORS
  • Professionalism


Please click on the button below to nominate yourself or a colleague for the ORS/OREF Distinguished Investigator Award

Deadline for Nominations: June 15, 2018

Submit Your Nomination

The ORS/OREF Distinguished Investigator Award will honor an individual with a long-standing, productive career in orthopaedic research. The awardee will have compiled a record of innovative research as evidenced by publications, presentations and sustained research support. He/She will have demonstrated outstanding mentorship of research trainees, service to the professional community and exemplified academic collegiality. The awardee is recognized during the ORS Annual Meeting.

2018Christopher Evans, PhD
2017Clare Rimnac, PhD
2016Linda Sandell, PhD
2015Adele Boskey, PhD
2014Regis O'Keefe, MD, PhD
2013Jorge Galante, MD
2012Thomas A. Einhorn, MD
2011Joseph Buckwalter, MD
2010Henry J.  Mankin, MD
2009Carl T. Brighton, MD

For more information contact Alyson Scolaro, ORS Administration & Education Coordinator at scolaro@ors.org.

Powered by AmericanEagle.com