Awards and Travel Grants for Female Scientists

//Awards and Travel Grants for Female Scientists
Awards and Travel Grants for Female Scientists 2017-10-05T19:30:38+00:00


Women’s Leadership Forum Award

The Women’s Leadership Forum Award is given every year to recognize a woman biologist, clinician, or engineer who, throughout her professional lifetime, has made significant contributions to the understanding of the musculoskeletal system and musculoskeletal diseases and injuries. She will have also demonstrated outstanding leadership through service to the professional community and mentorship of colleagues and trainees. Learn more.

ORS/RJOS Young Female Investigator Travel Grant

The Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society (RJOS) and the Orthopaedic Research Society Women’s Leadership Forum (WLF) collaborate to promote and support young female investigators in the field of orthopaedic research. This grant represents the synergy of female leadership in the act of inspiring the younger generation of women in the field. The grant will honor an individual based on the quality and scientific merit of the candidate’s research. The grant’s recipient will be selected by a committee comprised of 2 representatives each of the WLF and the RJOS Scientific/Research Committee. The Grant Committee will consider the relevance and impact of the study in making their decision.

AAOS Women’s Health Issues Advisory Board Award

The mission of the WHIAB is to advocate, advance, and serve as a resource on sex and gender differences in musculoskeletal health. Since females suffer from disease in different ways than males, recognizing sex-related differences is critical to optimizing patient care. The WHIAB Poster Award was created to recognize excellence in sexually dimorphic musculoskeletal research.

The WHIAB Poster Award is an opportunity to present your research in a poster at the annual meeting of the Orthopaedic Research Society (ORS), as well as a $1,000 prize from the AAOS WHIAB. Learn more

Powered by