Congratulations to the following award recipients:  

The Remodeling in Bone (RIB) Award

David Burr, PhD (Indiana University School of Medicine)
RIB Awardee Presentation: How Basic Science Can Result in Clinical Insights

Alice L. Jee Award 

Impact of Long-acting Reversible Contraceptives on Femoral Bone Density and Mechanical Properties During Simulated Microgravity
Heather Allaway, PhD (Texas A&M University)

Osteocytes Remodel Bone by TGF-beta-induced YAP/TAZ Signaling
Joel Boerckel, PhD (University of Pennsylvania)

A Novel Cryo-sectioning Method for Histological Assessment of Bone Remodeling in Nanocrystalline Hydroxyapatite Scaffolds
Lauren Boller, BS (Vanderbilt University)

Regulation of Tendon Formation by Ca2+ Signaling Through CaV1.2 L-type Voltage-gated Calcium Channel
Chike Cao, PhD (Weill Cornell Medicine)

3D Peri-Lacunar Bone Mineral Density Assessment: A Novel Approach
Jennifer Coulombe, BS (University of Colorado)

Differential Musculoskeletal Response to Unloading in Diversity Outbred Mouse Founder Strains
Michael Friedman, PhD (Virginia Commonwealth University)

Anabolic Effect of Nitric Oxide on Bone Formation Revealed by Genetic Deficiency of Argininosuccinate Lyase
Zixue Jin, PhD (Baylor College of Medicine)

Effects of Diet Alterations, With or With Out Gut Microbial Transplants, on Bone Strength and Density
Sarah Little, MS (Texas A&M University)

Isolation of Differentially Activated Tendon Cell Populations
Anne Nichols, PhD (University of Rochester)

Advanced Approaches to Bone Biofabrication
Lester Smith, PhD (IUPUI/IUSM)

The Primary Cilium and Osteoclastogenesis
Michael Sutton, BSE, MS (Columbia University)

Osteocyte-specific Deletion of the Auxiliary α2δ1Voltage Sensitive Calcium Channel Subunit Results in Impaired Skeletal Strength and Decreases in Both Lean and Fat Masses
Christian Wright, PhD (Indiana University)

Older Mice Attenuate Compression-induced Intervertebral Disc Degeneration by Suppressing Serpina1 via Wnt Signaling
Nilsson Holguin, PhD (IUPUI)

Distinct Muscle-specific Ubiquitin Ligases Regulating Bone Microarchitecture in their Unique Ways
Vidyani Suryadevara, PhD (IUPUI)

Osteoarthritis Award 

IL-4 is Protective Against Murine Post-Traumatic Osteoarthritis
Ericka von Kaeppler, BS (Stanford School of Medicine)

Charles H. Turner Young Investigator Bone Research Award

Disruption of Notch Signaling Targeted to the Myeloma Bone Marrow Microenvironment Simultaneously Inhibits Tumor Growth and Prevents Bone Loss Without Inducing Gut Toxicity
Adam Ferrari, BS, MS (Indiana University School of Medicine)

ASBMR/Harold M. Frost Young Investigator Award 

Identification of a Novel Periosteal Stem Cell Population that Mediates Intramembranous Bone Formation
Shawnon Debnath, PhD (Weill Cornell Medicine, Cornell University)
Single and Combinatorial Gene Therapy Strategies for Treatment of Post-Traumatic and Genetic Forms of Osteoarthritis
Matthew Grol, PhD (Baylor College of Medicine)
Deletion of the Mitochondrial Deacetylase Sirt3 Suppresses Osteoclast Fusion and Increases Bone Mass in Old Mice
Ha-Neui Kim, PhD (University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences)
Serum Bone-Derived Extracellular Vesicles are Associated with Bone Loss with Antiretroviral Therapy in Adults with HIV
Erika Marques de Menezes, PhD (University of California – San Francisco)
Innervation Controls Epiphyseal Stem Cell Niche Performance
Phillip Newton, PhD (Karolinska Institute)
Intra-articular Ablation of Periostin Attenuates Post-traumatic Osteoarthritis in Mice via Canonical Wnt and NFkB Pathways
Muhammad Farooq Rai, PhD (Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine)
Vitamin D Receptor Signaling Prevents the Adverse Actions of Glucocorticoid Excess in Bone, Skeletal Muscle, and the Heart, by Interfering with the Atrogene Pathway
Amy Sato, PhD (Indiana University School of Medicine)
Could Many Non-Contact Anterior Cruciate Ligament Injuries be a Result of Fatigue-Damage Accumulation?
Stephan Schlecht, PhD (University of Michigan)
Osteocalcin Deficiency Rescues Glucose Metabolism in a Model of Severe Osteogenesis Imperfecta
Josephine Tauer, PhD (McGill University)
Stimulation of Piezo1 by Mechanical Signals Promotes Bone Anabolism
Jinhu Xiong, PhD (University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences)
*Names in bold indicate ORS members.